





# Celebration Evening July 2014









## **Celebration Evening** Wednesday 16 July 2014

Hosts for the Evening: Zarah Choudhry & Aman Ghataura

#### **Dhol Drummers:**

Gurdeep Bansal & Fabian Chopra

#### Headteacher's Address:

Phil Ward & 4 students

Presentation of Awards: Years 7 - 9

Year 7 Awards

Achievement Prableen Grover, Niha Puri, Adeel Rehman Erica Dias, Beksultan Tolomushev, Amber Birdi **Progress** Myah Matharu, Yeray Afonso, Ivenjit Bassi **Contribution to the Ethos** 

of the Year Group

Year 8 Awards

Achievement: Lara Hassan, Anisha Kanwar, Jasleen Kapoor Sajia Aslami, Greta Seiliute, Deividas Zolotariovas **Progress Contribution to the Ethos** Armani Malik, Jakub Saniukiwicz, Jasmin Nitu

of the Year Group

Year 9 Awards Achievement

Progress **Contribution to the Ethos** 

of the Year Group

Mansi Bhalsod, Navjot Khalon, Habon Handule Nurro Ibrahim, Abdultahir Azimi, Elvira Lajgi Janeesh Bansal, Farshad Ghauri, Anisha Sandhu

Song: 'Ordinary People' Arjun Jandu & Inderpal Gupta

Presentation of Awards: Years 10 & 11

Year 10 Awards

Achievement Amrit Ghatora, Nithyam Patel, Meghna Pathak Jemisha Bhalsod, Patrycja Jarynska, Fezaan Nazar Progress **Contribution to the Ethos** Wiktoria Grabowska, Rohit Jassal, Emma Dann

of the Year Group

Year 11 Awards

Achievement Farjad Chaudhry, Rahma Hassan, Adam Walczak Harveer Bhogal, Harleen Hothi, Amnah Mirza **Progress** 

**Contribution to the Ethos** Harmeet Grover, Kabir Sidhu, Samina Anand

of the Year Group

Dance: Punjabi Dance Iulia Kumar

#### Presentation of Awards: Years 12 & 13

Year 12 Awards Achievement Progress

Sahar Aman, Aman Ghataura, Gunit Singh Amandeep Kukreja, Khajan Ramachandran,

Rico Vagarwal, Arjun Majithia, Izat Jan

Contribution to the Ethos of the Year Group

Gurdeep Bansal, Nasmina Khanam,

Rumina Moughal

Year 13 Awards

Achievement
Progress
Contribution to the Ethos

of the Year Group

Sukhjaad Chatha, Jasleen Kaur, Amarjot Rehal Aksha Dar, Anas Chemmach, Steven Yousif

Gurjeevan Gosal, Zarah Mowhabuth,

Amandeep Singh

#### **Special Awards**

Artist of the Year Sports Person of the Year

Attendance Award KS3 & KS4

Headteacher's Award

Mona Deeq Qaaje Zaki Hakimzada

Indvir Sadhra Sarbhjeet Kaur Jasleen Kaur

#### **Awards to Members of Staff**

Leader of the Year Award Ms Sumen Bains

**Teacher of the Year Award** Ms Natalie D'Lima

Associate Staff of the Year Award Mrs Heather Cade

**Long Service Award** Mr Mike O'Hagan

**Song: 'Valerie'** Anisha Dhariwal

### Guest Speaker: Councillor Shantanu Rajawat

Shantanu Rajawat completed a BA (Hons) in Politics and International Relations at the University of Kent and is currently working in Jewellery as a diamond specialist.

His interest in Politics developed through his work experience with Alan Keen MP (organised through Heston Community School). He was first elected to the London Borough of Hounslow Council in 2010 representing the ward he lives in (Heston West).

As a Councillor, he has held many positions within the administration including Vice Chair of the Heston and Cranford Area Forum, Vice Chair of the Pension Fund, Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care and Health Services and, currently, Chair of the Licensing Committee.

Vote of Thanks: Head Boy: Aman Ghataura Head Girl: Zarah Choudhry

**Dhol Drummers:** Gurdeep Bansal & Fabian Chopra









#### **Ushers:**

Omar Hijazi, Arjun Varma, Yusra Chemmach, Amarjeet Cheema, Nadia Patel

# Thank you for joining us this evening as we celebrate the successes of the School



Heston Road Heston Hounslow TW5 0QR

www.hestoncommunityschool.co.uk

Email: info@hestoncs.org
Telephone: 020 8572 1931